Domoticz full integration

• It is a popular request (just make a search on the forum to be sure..): Domoticz full integration !
    Let's go further python/lua scripts with dummy sensors.

Regards,

QQ.

• @qqlapraline I am waiting for full integration, but the Domoticz API documentation is very brief so it's very hard to do it...:(

• I think this is not that hard.
    Actually, there is a simple enumeration of devices usable by any api.
    Furthermore, as an example you can review the recent integration of meteostick (a simple usb device for Davis meteo stations).
    Have a look at revision 1779

QQ.

• @qqlapraline I am not very good at programming, so we have to wait for some talented people to do this. Looking forward for this.

Hello,

Yes it is, domoticz doesn't have (to be confirmed) all the sensors interface intended in mysensors first, and it doesn't handle the discussion (send the metric, assign the node id and assure unicity, assure that the node id has the right sensors and that it didn't change nightly...).

RFXtrx does all it by itself for the protocols are mainly one way (discovery but no further discussion except orders for those that can receive them). It published the result on the usb that are read, and thus removes a lot of integration issues. But on the other way, some logic is coded inside (e.g. CM180i which produces a cumulated energy usage even if it is whole house plus specialized circuits...).

It is not that difficult to make, as the vera plugins shows, but it is a bit technical because it has its own logic. Vera can run "server process" of their own, and thus the vera plugin is in lua, in domoticz it would have to be run either inside (un the main engine) or outside (an independant program polling the gateway holding specific mysensors logic, and pushing through JSON).

• Fair enough: then we have to build up a gateway as part of Domoticz.