[Solved] MySensors 2.0 Ethernet gateway (ENC28J60) restart / IP issue

• Hi all,

I'm new to the MySensors scene (and Arduino for that matter). I seem to be having an issue with the ethernet gateway setup.

My setup:

Arduino Nano v3 clone
    ENC28J60 15/21 ethernet shield
    The RF24 radio module.

It took me a while to get at least some output on this setup, which is probably due to my lack of experience. I have the system running, but the output is as follows:

0;255;3;0;9;No registration required
    0;255;3;0;9;Init complete, id=0, parent=0, distance=0, registration=1
    0;255;3;0;9;Starting gateway (RNNGA-, 2.0.0)
    0;255;3;0;9;TSM:INIT
    0;255;3;0;9;TSM:RADIO:OK
    0;255;3;0;9;TSM:GW MODE
    0;255;3;0;9;TSM:READY
    IP: 183.4.241.184

This keeps repeating itself over and over again. The leds on the LAN port are blinking and loading up a simple test sketch works fine with this setup. In the gateway sketch however, not so much. It doesn't even seem to use the UP I have configured in the sketch :

#define MY_DEBUG

// Enable and select radio type attached
    #define MY_RADIO_NRF24

// When ENC28J60 is connected we have to move CE/CSN pins for NRF radio
    #define MY_RF24_CE_PIN 5
    #define MY_RF24_CS_PIN 6

// Enable gateway ethernet module type
    #define MY_GATEWAY_ENC28J60

// Gateway IP address
    #define MY_IP_ADDRESS 10, 20, 1, 124

// The port to keep open on node server mode / or port to contact in client mode
    #define MY_PORT 5003

// The MAC address can be anything you want but should be unique on your network.
    // Newer boards have a MAC address printed on the underside of the PCB, which you can (optionally) use.
    // Note that most of the Ardunio examples use  "DEAD BEEF FEED" for the MAC address.
    #define MY_MAC_ADDRESS 0xDE, 0xAD, 0xBE, 0xEF, 0xFE, 0xEF

// Flash leds on rx/tx/err
    #define MY_LEDS_BLINKING_FEATURE
    // Set blinking period
    #define MY_DEFAULT_LED_BLINK_PERIOD 300

// Enable inclusion mode