💬 What's all the fuss about?

• Admin

This thread contains comments for the article "What's all the fuss about?" posted on MySensors.org.

• I am not a programmer, but trying to learn by making small projects.
    I am trying to build a arduino/ESP8266 with temp sensor so that at a particular set temp it sends a single to another arduino/ESP8266 with relay to turn on a cooler/heater. if there is a thread on this, please help me find it.

• Hello, I would like to create an ESP8266 gatway with RFM69, but I can not. I am connected to your assignment. Can you help me?

• Mod

Welcome to the MySensors community @bladeback

Could you describe what you have tried so far, and what the results were?

• Hello, I was able to get the ESP8266-RFM69 Gateway up and running. But I have another problem. How to reach a greater transmission distance between the gate and the node. Now, barely 20 meters away, as soon as I'm behind the wall, communication does not work. Because I only play MySensors API for a while, I do not know where to set it up exactly.
    The next question, how can I read incoming data to the gateway and view it by using the BLYNK API on the mobile or just based on the received data from the Motion sensor to turn on the diode?
    Thank you in advance

• And how to turn on ATC mode?

• Hello all! I am a (somewhat) experienced Arduino user and I am working at my project to control water quality. I want to build an integrated system for temperature, pH and conductivity. On my search for the best form of communication I stumbled over the 1-wire technology. I was hoping to find information about this, but it seems that MySensors is about radio communication. Am I right? Or is there a hidden corner in this community where I can find more about 1-wire? Thanks, Jos.

• Mod

@josri welcome!