Should I go for esp8266 or may be nRF24L01+Arduino nano

• Hello

First at all I would like to thank you for the great site, the software and the getting started videos.

This is my first post in this site. I am used to work with Arduino, sensors, motors, etc. but I am new to Home Automation systems.

I need remote access to some sensors and relays for a heating system and I am considering two alternatives to build the nodes:

• arduino nano + nRF24L01 + sensor/relay
    • esp8266 + sensor/relay

Let me ask my questions directly and then, later below I will give more details on my specific project.

1. What could be easier to set up and get it working?
    2. What could work better in terms of less interferences from other systems or into other systems?
    3. What could be more durable in time (don’t want to replace parts or have to fix problems very often).
    4. Which one do you think it will be used more in the future or could have more support in the future?

I think factors like money, distance between nodes and power requirements may not be limiting factors for my specific project because both alternatives are reasonable cheap, I leave in a small flat (small distances) and I am not planning to use replaceable batteries in my nodes (will use wall plug power suppliers for the nodes).

If there is something else, I should be considering or a better third alternative please let me know.

I provide below details on what I will use this for:

I want to automate the hot water heating system in my flat. Also in the future, I would like to control some lights, motorise some blinds/curtains, etc but at the moment I am focused on heating system.
    More specifically I would like to control a motorised valve of every radiator of my house based on a predefined weekly program plus information from temperature sensors plus possibility of overwriting program manually at any time by connecting to a web site (may be using domoticz or similar).