LEACH Protocol

• Hi, this is my first post here... For many months I have developed my version of LEACH protocol and in simulation it looks great. Now I would like to test it using hardware... I am not a engineer, so hardware is not my strong side... I am asking if somebody can dircect me what would be the best thing to use to implement my solution... What should I buy - that will not be limited only for creating a Zigbee or a mesh network. I want to create a Hierarchical wireless sensor network based on LEACH.

I would be very grateful.
    Sebastian

• Mod

Have you thought about what kind of radio/frequency do you want to use? What speed and range? I don't know if this is the right forum for your problem because this is about an already developed protocol

• Hi, thank you for your reply. On this stage radio/frequency, speed and range is not so important. First I just want to teach myself how to implement it on hardware - to see it working - then I would made a real working prototype with a knowledge that I acquire. Is this possible on your hardware to create a Hierarchical wireless sensor network or if not could you advise me something where I can find tech to do this?

Best regards,
    Sebastian

• Mod

Mysensors is hierarchical so the radio it uses could be used also for your project, but I can't help you more than this, I am not into programming down to the low level needed for this kind of protocol

• Ok... I only have two question

-Can you guide me where I can find the desription how you network works? (a more detail specification)
    -Can mysensors be change at low level or is this just like - you can gather information but the network will work in a specific way? Like Zigbee....

Best regards,
    Sebastian

• Mod

Mysensors library is on github so you can take a look at the code, there is also some documentation on the main site