Domoticz: Relay node doesn't show up in "devices"

• Hello,
    Topic originally posted in Domoticz section, nut no luck:
    I'm quite new to MySensors, but not to domoticz, I already deployed mysensors based sensors (temperature, etc...) but I'm having a problem my the relay sketch: the relay shows up in domoticz in mysensors gateway setup page, but not in "Devices". I've read that a node should send data in order to show up un devices, but I don't know how to code that. I'm running last version of mysensors library. Please help!
    Thanks in advance, Thierry

• Hardware Contributor

@thierryd - a temperature sensors and other needs to send data to be presented, but not a switch if i remember correctly.
    Did you check under "not used"?

Can you follow the logs in the gw and relay to comfirm that the communication are ok and the relay are presented as it should?

• Hello @sundberg84, thank you very much for your answer.
    I have not checked the log of the gateway but shouldn't the output of mysensors gateway setup page tell me? As you can see it shows up properly (picture attached, you can see that the "last seen" is yesterday, that's because I didn't leave it plugged as I couldn't get it to work.).
    I've checked in "not used" => nothing, even after hitting the "allow new sensors" button.
    I'll try and plug the gateway to my PC tonight and see if the logs tell me more.
    alt text0_1499086492762_devices.PNG

• Mod

Actually all sensors/actuators need to be presented or the controller doesn't know what nodes and sensors are available in the network. Sometimes if you add sensors or relays to the same node, not always domoticz picks up the new items.

• Hello @gohan , thank you for your answer,
    Could you tell me how to present the relay node? I've tested with the example sketch, which contains the following, but apperently that's not enough for domoticz to propose it under the "devices"

void presentation()
    {