domoticz Error sending switch command](check device/hardware !)

• Re: [Error sending switch command](check device/hardware !)

Hi I getting the same error msg (Error sending switch command](check device/hardware !)). I got my 1st serial Gateway started last night and just built a irrigation controller made from bulldog. Irrigation control

I have promini for the serial Gateway and a pro mini for the irrigation controller.

I get 2 nodis on domoticz one as my sprinkler and the other as unknown.

I get 5 children as lights
    One mysensor 2.2. on the my sprinkler

One unknowing
    On the unknowing

The error comes up when turning on or off.

Sorry if this is a easy fix but I'm just learning.

Thanks

• @tombstone One thing to note with the irrigation controller and Domoticz. The irrigation controller sketch looks for 3 variables from the controller for each irrigation zone, V-VAR1,V-VAR2 and V-VAR3. It has been a while since I used Domoticz, but unless there has been some recent change, these are not supported by Domoticz. What these values are are configuration values as follows:
    V-VAR1 =The amount of time that the particular zone will run when "Run all zones" is called
    V-VAR2 = The amount of time that the particular zone will run when the zone is triggered as a single zone
    V-VAR3 = The name for the zone

Back when I used Domoticz, I was working on a way to deal with this. If you look at this post from me, I had a sketch that would deal with this in Domoticz. That sketch is quite old as it was written for MySensors 1.5.4, but looking it over may give you some ideas.

Maybe someone else has a more up to date sketch with a different way of doing this. Your last resort option is to hard code the values on the irrigation controller, but then all you can do from Domoticz is turn the zones on and off. You won't be able to change how long a zone runs unless you re-program the irrigation controller.

• @dbemowsk
    I happy to change from domoticz.