Startup time of arduino pro mini with mysensors 2.2 - took 10 sec (guess its the radio), can I execute some code immediately (<1sec)?

• Hi,

just encounter an issue I need help on. I'm new to mysensors . Try to upgrade some of my LEDs with DimmableLED Sensors. I'm using the current development branch for 2.2 as I had issues with the radio on 2.1.

All fine - I created a small ardunio mini with the radio and and MOSFET for switching, works. But then I encounter an issue: every time I switch on the led with the wall switch it tooks a few seconds >10 to get ON. I want it immediately to go ON with 100%, then getting old value from gateway. I tested with a simple sketch without mysensors - it switches almost immediately , especially without bootloader.

So I guess this is related to the startup time of the mysensors lib, any way to place some code somewhere it get executed ASAP?

Like "analogWrite( LED_PIN, 255);" to switch LED ON in milisecs, not secs?

Thanks!
    Joerg

• @alterfritz ... one thing to add: of cause I tried adding it 1st line in setup(), does not work.

• @alterfritz said in Startup time of arduino pro mini with mysensors 2.2 - took 10 sec (guess its the radio), can I execute some code immediately (<1sec)?:

d with the w

If I correctly understood your setup you have wall switch on the high AC voltage side ? why not make it on the low voltage side ? the arduino can be powered all the time and your problem is gone.

• In order to try help you find out... please share your sketch, serial output... which radio are you using... what makes you think it's the radio?

• @rozpruwacz its a normal wall switch, using 220v. The LED using a ac-dc converter with 5v output. I use pro mini with 3.3v on raw input. seesm to work, however when I switch on it took around 10 sec, even I place analogWrite( LED_PIN, 255); 1st line in setup().

• @manutremo