[SOLVED] NRF24L01+ stops working

• I have managed to get 3 NRF24L01+ boards to stop working.

My problem:
    I'm new to MySensors and I'm still on the experiment stage. I have a serial gateway and a
    'fake' sensor node. The gateway seems to work fine and has done so for a week or so now. The problem is the sensor node. When I assemble the node it works for a while (about 3-5 hours) but after that it stops working and the red led on my Arduino Pro mini is not lit anymore. What I do then is restart the Pro mini and then if I'm lucky it starts working again for 3 to 5 hours. If I'm not lucky I have to replace the NRF24L01+ with a new one and then it will work agan for 3-5 hours and the procedure is starting over. This way I have made 3 radio models stop working... I plan to try the 'broken' radio modules with the gateway to se if they are really broken or not!

Does anyone have an ide of what I'm doing wrong.

My setup:
    GW is made of an UNO and a NRF24L01+ with serial interface to Domoticz
    using MySensors 1.5.1

'Fake' Node is made ut of a Pro Mini 8MHz, 328, 3v3 and a NRF24L01+
    using MySensors 1.5.1. On the fake node I have a 4.7uF capacitor connected to the 3.3 and GND

• Mod

How are you powering the nodes?

• I'm not 100% sure that I understand the question but:

My pro mini board has been powered using the 'serial/download interface' (not sure what to call it) using both a cell charger and the USB port on my RPi.

The radio is powered from the 3v3 on the pro mini.

• I just realized that I should ensure that it's a 3v3 and not a 5v pro mini I have, I got it from China and I'm not really sure what I got. Will check this evening with my multimeter on the Vcc pin if 3v3 or 5v.

• Mod

Yes, that's exactly what I was asking 🙂
    You probably mean a ftdi adapter, like this? http://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/FeMfuNJIY
    Does the adapter deliver 3.3V or 5V? (You can measure with a voltmeter)