PCB verification request for latching valve controller

• Hello everyone.

I’m an engineer and a farmer.
    I’m working one a cheap solution for irrigation control valve.

My specifications :

Use latching valve.
    Long range remote control ( 500m with some tree)
    4 month automy
    Under 50 euro per unit

My complete design will be :
    A remote center, based around an arduino pro mini with 4g module and an RF Module
    This base will receive my order from my phone and send it to slave control valve using RF Module.

I’m currently working on the PCB of the slave Valve.
    But i need some help to check if the solution used is valid.
    You will find all my work on git hub.

To control a latching solenoid we need a circuit able to create a 100 ms 12v impulse through a 6 ohm solenoid.

On my schematic I create a step up module around a ADP1108.
    I use a capacitor (C2) to store enough energy.
    A Mosfet (controlled by an Arduino) and a 2 pole bistable relay are used to discharge this capacitor and switch the polarity if needed.!
    I use an FS312 to secure my lipo battery.

If the working principle is good I will calculate all the value of the components.
    Do you see any problems on this PCB?

Slave_Valve_V1.2.png
    Thanks for your help.
    Sorry for my rusty english.

• @wrendral
    For the valve & driver I used a off-the-shelf battery-powered irrigation timer/valve (without the timer). Similar unit, US $24 here: and a $5.00 US TB6612FNG polarity-reversing motor drive board, all running from 9v battery.

Original idea & code: here

Beware of possible failure mode if power fails while valve is open. 😉

(Sorry I cannot help verifying your board, not an engineer, sometimes manage to get things to work anyway. )

• I haven't checked it all out, but I do like that you have a diode on the relay coil to keep the voltage from spiking.

What voltage is VDD? Maybe it says somewhere, but if so I missed it.