433mhz outlet

• I am trying to convert this code for outlet ; http://forum.mysensors.org/topic/7/controlling-blinds-com-rf-dooya-motors-with-arduino-and-vera/10 (note its using old lib)

+vera doesn't give auto id (all other sensor like motion etc) so i made it int hey = 14; in this way i can get sketch name etc...

my 433 on code : 1101010101011100000000110
    my 433 off code : 1101010101011100000011000

on-off-433.png
    code txt : outlet433

• I'm also interested in a working example to control some 240V Sockets http://www.wattsclever.com/products/easy-off-sockets

I've found the codes to send, just need to know how to send them 🙂

• @jribera

Below is a simple sketch I use for controlling 433Mhz outlets (sockets) with MySensors. I am not very good at coding but this sketch worked for my setup, I assume it could be improved.

https://codebender.cc/sketch:67827

I created a sensor node with a nano connected to a 433Mhz transmitter which is on mains power so the sensor is always "listening". I used the 5V from the nano to power the 433 transmitter but I believe it could run off 3.3V. The node controls four cheap 433Mhz outlets. I only have four but this sketch could be expanded to control many more. These outlets do not give feedback so the sketch is somewhat simple in that regard. These outlets use the PT2262 encoder which is common but may not work with your sockets. If you have a remote with your sockets, your can take it apart to see what encoder is used.

-Dwalt

• @Dwalt

Thank Dwalt, i have uploaded your sketch to one of my Nano's with a 433Mhz Transmitter and i can see it working. Ie using another Nano with a 433mhz receiver and the sample 433 receiver sketch i can see the various codes been received ie "419915".