openHAB 2.0 binding



  • From what i can see this binding is not part of the official bindings for openHAB. Are there any plans to try to get this as a official binding for openhab?

    /Fredrik


  • Hero Member

    @Fredrik-Jönsson : Yes, this is on my to do list with high priority. I've done some preparations but need to contact the OH2 developers before creating a PR.


  • Hero Member

    @gonzalonal :

    I've found the time to sync my repository with upstream master OH2. Now I do see the behaviour you described above. The status of every item is send out at startup.

    Using the current package of the MySensors binding from today with an older version of OH2 does work fine. But my development environment now throws out the status of all things.

    Are you using any other bindings? Are they working fine?At first I need to find out if this problem only occures with the MySensors binding or if there is a bug. 😉



  • Hi @TimO.
    I am using several bindings in my OH2 setup.
    As I am using MyS and OH2 in a productive and sensible environement I could try out how the other bindings behaved. As soon as I detect the error I had to rollback my setup. So I can't really tell is there is a bug with the latest snapshot of OH2 or if it is something more specific of MyS binding.

    I am currently using OH2 Beta 3 with no issues.



  • @TimO That sounds great, i will start trying this out. By reading this thread it sounds like it works quite well..

    Thanks for all you time you put into this binding.

    /Fredrik


  • Hero Member

    @gonzalonal : I've found the reason for this beaviour and fixed the bug.

    @andreacioni contributed a PR to the code that includes a channel for the last update of a thing. If you want to know at which time there was a message from a node you may subscribe to the "lastupdate" channel.

    Example:

    DateTime   lastUpdate01 "Last Update" { channel="mysensors:baro:gateway:baro01:lastupdate" }
    

    Thanks @andreacioni !



  • Hi @TimO .
    I have tried the binding and the issue is fixed as you have said.
    I have been looking at the logs, and found the following regarding last update feature:

    15:52:11.580 [DEBUG] [g.mysensors.protocol.MySensorsReader] - 1;253;1;0;2;1
    15:52:11.583 [DEBUG] [g.mysensors.handler.MySensorsHandler] - Setting last update for node 1 to 2016-08-08T15:52:11.581-0300
    15:52:11.585 [DEBUG] [g.mysensors.handler.MySensorsHandler] - Setting last update for node 1 to 2016-08-08T15:52:11.584-0300
    15:52:11.590 [DEBUG] [g.mysensors.handler.MySensorsHandler] - Setting last update for node 1 to 2016-08-08T15:52:11.588-0300
    15:52:11.594 [DEBUG] [g.mysensors.handler.MySensorsHandler] - Setting last update for node 1 to 2016-08-08T15:52:11.592-0300
    15:52:11.598 [DEBUG] [g.mysensors.handler.MySensorsHandler] - Setting last update for node 1 to 2016-08-08T15:52:11.597-0300
    15:52:11.602 [DEBUG] [g.mysensors.handler.MySensorsHandler] - Setting last update for node 1 to 2016-08-08T15:52:11.601-0300
    15:52:11.606 [DEBUG] [g.mysensors.handler.MySensorsHandler] - Setting last update for node 1 to 2016-08-08T15:52:11.604-0300
    15:52:11.609 [DEBUG] [g.mysensors.handler.MySensorsHandler] - Setting last update for node 1 to 2016-08-08T15:52:11.608-0300
    15:52:11.613 [DEBUG] [g.mysensors.handler.MySensorsHandler] - Setting last update for node 1 to 2016-08-08T15:52:11.611-0300
    15:52:11.618 [DEBUG] [g.mysensors.handler.MySensorsHandler] - Setting last update for node 1 to 2016-08-08T15:52:11.616-0300
    15:52:11.624 [DEBUG] [g.mysensors.handler.MySensorsHandler] - Setting last update for node 1 to 2016-08-08T15:52:11.622-0300
    15:52:11.628 [DEBUG] [g.mysensors.handler.MySensorsHandler] - Setting last update for node 1 to 2016-08-08T15:52:11.626-0300
    

    Is this the expected behavior? It seems to me that we should have only one "Setting last.." for value updated.
    Maybe is my setup. Can someone check this.
    Thanks!



  • Hi @gonzalonal

    The implementation of the binding create a thing for every channel of a single node. So the solution result is what you can see in the log. We can do a little bit more to prevent a single message to fire every 'lastupdate' channel of every thing that have the same node ID. But I think it is not a good idea.



  • Got it!
    Thanks for your quick reply @andreacioni



  • Hi guys,

    I've tried to add my ethernet gateway to openhab2 through but I just cant get the Online-status on, it. Do I have to do anything else than just adding it into the things file?



  • Hi @Gustafsson,

    Have you read the readme? Readme . Probably you have not configured things? See the readme on how to do that 🙂



  • @andreacioni That's exactly what I did.

    Things

    Bridge mysensors:bridge-eth:gateway [ ipAddress="192.168.254.228", tcpPort=5003, sendDelay=200 ]
            door    frontDoor       [ nodeId="102", childId="4" ]
    }
    

    Items

    Text    frontDoor       "Door"  { channel="mysensors:door:gateway:frontDoor:tripped" }
    

    Sitemap

    sitemap MySitemap label="Main Menu" {
            Frame {
                    Text item=frontDoor
            }
    }
    

    This is how everything looks like now. I get the door item green in habmin but still the red cross on the gateway. The door item dosn't show me if it's open or closed.



  • @Gustafsson

    You are missing the opening brackets

    Bridge mysensors:bridge-eth:gateway [ ipAddress="192.168.254.228", tcpPort=5003, sendDelay=200 ] {
    door frontDoor [ nodeId="102", childId="4" ]
    }



  • @gonzalonal sorry, I missed it when I pasted in my code here, so there is in fact a { in my code. Any other ideas?



  • I have a problem with adding one of my nodes.
    My temp en hum nodes are working perfectly, but i try to add a Light Level node. The sensor is sending the amount of Lux and not the percentage:

    18:14:59.572 [DEBUG] [g.mysensors.protocol.MySensorsReader] - 0;255;3;0;9;TSP:MSG:READ 1-1-0 s=0,c=1,t=23,pt=3,l=2,sg=0:3
    18:14:59.572 [DEBUG] [g.mysensors.protocol.MySensorsReader] - 1;0;1;0;23;3
    18:14:59.574 [ERROR] [g.mysensors.protocol.MySensorsReader] - (java.lang.IllegalStateException: Could not update state, because callback is missing) on reading from serial port, message: class org.openhab.binding.mysensors.protocol.serial.MySensorsSerialReader
    

    It is using CHILD_ID_LIGHT inside the skechts. Is this light level node supported?


  • Hero Member

    @FutureCow said:

    18:14:59.572 [DEBUG] [g.mysensors.protocol.MySensorsReader] - 1;0;1;0;23;3
    

    According to this: https://www.mysensors.org/download/serial_api_20

    V_LIGHT_LEVEL	23	Uncalibrated light level. 0-100%. Use V_LEVEL for light level in lux.	S_LIGHT_LEVEL
    V_LEVEL	37	Used for sending level-value	S_DUST, S_AIR_QUALITY, S_SOUND (dB), S_VIBRATION (hz), S_LIGHT_LEVEL (lux)
    

    Your node should send "1;0;1;0;37;3 if I'm not mistaken.

    The light level message is supported by the binding.


  • Hero Member

    Small update to the progress:

    1. Expert mode: I've added a special thing that will allow rule based parsing and sending of MySensors messages. If the binding is limiting your creativity you are now free to go. 😉 You are now able to combine/adapt rules like in this Thread with the easy process of thing/item/sensor configuration. I've added a description to the Wiki. This may solve some problems mentioned above with sensors requesting information like pulse count.

    2. Last week the OH2 core team has released beta4 of OH2. I've tested the binding against the current beta and it is working fine.

    3. I've created a PR against the official openhab2-addons repository. I'm now awaiting feedback and hope to introduce the MySensors binding as part of OH2.


  • Admin

    Great job @Timo!



  • Great news to hear @TimO .
    I will be testing the binding in a couple of hours. It's really usefull the new RAW messenger things.
    Thanks!



  • Hi all, i am new in mysensors, but i have problem with install this plugin to OpenHab2.0 i tried versions 2.0 and 2.0b4 but i couldn't see this plugin in OpenHab2, i tried with RPi B, RPi3 with Raspian Jessie, and with Windows 10. But all with the same result.

    I placed org.openhab.binding.mysensors-2.0.0.SNAPSHOT.jar into addons directory, but i can't se it in OpenHab.

    Can anyone help me?


Log in to reply
 

362
Online

7.4k
Users

8.2k
Topics

88.9k
Posts

Looks like your connection to MySensors Forum was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.