Ethernet Gateway and Vera 3 on UI7

• I had problems building a serial gateway for my Vera 3, so I ordered new stuff and have build a Ethernet Gateway using a Uno and W5100 Ethernet Shield. In the sketch I believe I set the right Ethernet (I'm new at this and don't really know what I'm doing) and I set the IP address to one that will work with my router. The thing that I think is the problem though is that the Vera 3 is on UI7.

I have tried to downgrade to UI5, but it appears it is flagged for automatic upgrade. So I am trying to get it to work with UI7 but I'm having problems following the instructions which are based on UI5.

Could there be anyone who could describe the actual process to get this working? I follow the instructions as far as when it says to press reload, but there is no reload button in UI7. The instructions I followed are : http://www.mysensors.org/build/vera

I'm probably missing something really simple... any help would be great 🙂

• Looks like it is created in Vera!

But something isn't right because I can't see the gateway as connected in my router settings, and vera is also saying there is a communication error.

Any tips?

• OK, to see what is going on, I have connected the Uno to my Macbook. The Uno was operating with the sketch that I had uploaded directly from Codebender, because every time I upload sketches from my mac using the Arduino program it never works...

So I connect it to my mac, and and try again to upload the Ethernet Gateway sketch, but still no go; it is always asking for me to set this or that. Maybe I read wrong but I thought I only had to set which ethernet I was using, set the IP address and that's it. Anyways it verifies and uploads using Codebender, but I can never get that far locally.

In all the reading that I've done, have I missed something? It does seem that way 😞

• Now I am even more confused lol