How to compile MySensors on Platformio for Blue Pill

• Hello.
    I am trying to change to PlatformIO, which has many advantages over Arduino IDE. I want to compile for the STM32 Blue Pill module but have not been able to get the right configuration. I have found many suggestions but have not gotten any to work. At one point I got a compile, but it ignored the MySensors code.

Can some one please post their working platformio.ini, and are there any detailed instructions anywhere for the exact configuration such as which STM32 library to use?

I have spent days researching and tried things like;
    board_build.core = maple
    Using a Python script to get rid of multiple main/premain error
    Other Platform & Board options. (such as genericSTM, etc)
    But cant seem to get the right mix.

Thank you for anyone who can help.

Also, I have been using MySensors for over 5 years: this is a great system, a great website, has great admin, and a fantastic group of contributors. Thank you all very much for MySensors!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    [ Below is a sample of the various options I have tried in an experimental platformio.ini. None worked.]

;[env:bluepill_f103c8]
    ;platform = ststm32
    ;board = bluepill_f103c8
    ;framework = arduino
    ;upload_protocol = stlink

; NOTE - Above lines are not acceptable to MySensors on Blue Pill. Must use maple as shown below.

; NOTE - In Platfromio docs, Maple is a different processor
    ;[env:maple]
    ;platform = ststm32
    ;board = maple
    ;framework = arduino
    ;upload_protocol = stlink

; NOTE - The below was found when searching the net. It appears an alternative set of ENV entries.
    [env:genericSTM32F103C8]
    platform = ststm32
    board = genericSTM32F103C8
    framework = arduino
    board_build.core = maple
    ;lib_extra_dirs = D:\Dropbox\Elektronik\platformio\libraries
    ;lib_deps = https://github.com/mysensors/MySensors.git#development
    upload_protocol = stlink