Multiple sensors

• I am new to Arduino .... I would like to connect my multiple hall effect sensor to one digital I/O pin..is it possible.. if it so how??..please help me....

• @reshma-oueseph

Hi Reshma,

I googled your question ("connect multiple hall sensor to digital") and guess what happened...

this was the first hit I got from google

It may not be exactly what you're looking at, but what I try to explain here is that using google for this may be more helpful than posting it in this forum as I think your question is more related to using arduino in general.

BR,

Boozz

• Thanks for your kind reply Boozz ... ..
    I searched a lot but i couldn't able to find exact solution for it ..
    I found one wire lib for temperature sensors does it works for hall effect sensor???

• @reshma-oueseph 1wire and hall sensors are not the same.
    A hall sensor ist just something like a switch, so it's hard to identify which one has been opened (or closed) as all of them just give back some kind of power (or no power) signal.

To get out of this, there seem to exist (at least) two ways: Either put different resistors in the output lines and try to distinguish by the analogue voltage you get back or
    put some active component with identification option to be switched on on the output. Here's a proposal to use DS2401 to be switched on by NO-reed contacts. But to identify which one has been switched on or off on an arduino base may be hard work to do, especially if you'r new to all that stuff.

EDIT: the latter seems not so tricky as expected - at least in case this lib and sketch works: https://github.com/Julius2342/DS2401-control/blob/master/examples/Simple/Simple.pde

• Thanks @rejoe2
    Another doubt rises , while i am surfing related to this
    Does it possible with I2C bus protocol ?? or using relay ??

• @reshma-oueseph said in Multiple sensors:

Thanks @rejoe2
    Another doubt rises , while i am surfing related to this