MySensor Controller Config - Imperial (false) setting

• Ok, this driving me nuts: I can't find any doc that shows how to change the default ControllerConfig from Metric (true) to Imperial (false). I'm seeing some years old stuff where there was a setting in an include file but that's not there anymore. How to I set/change the controller config to false in the mysensors gateway so when my sensor code does a getControllerConfig call it returns a 'false'?

• Mod

@rmalbers which controller are you using?

The gateway will return whatever setting your controller is using.

• Ok, for sensor value display I am using Mozilla WebThings gateway connected to a MySensors 8266 wifi/NRF24 gateway receiving data from MySensors temp/hum sensors.

• Mod

Thanks for explaining

So Mozilla WebThings is your controller. Its MySensors support is very new (it exists thanks to @Sathishkumar-Thangavel and @alowhum )

I have no experience with this controller, but hopefully someone else has. I moved the thread to the Mozilla WebThings category where it might get noticed by the right people.

• @mfalkvidd Thank you, I was unsure where to post the question and as you can tell, unsure what code was responsible for the C or F setting.

• Plugin Developer

@rmalbers This isn't implemented in the Mozilla Gateway yet. Until it is, the MySensors add-on can't send the proper response (it's probably always saying metric now?), since there is no data to work from.

I could, for the time being, perhaps implement a setting in the add-on settings instead. I'll have a look.