Sleep for SAMD, STM32 ?

• Hi all,

I've been looking for an mcu that would provide me with more interrupts for my RFM69 nodes and support sleep functions.
    I've checked out SAMD and STM32 and they don't appear to support sleep. "MY_SLEEP_NOT_POSSIBLE"

Is there any plans to add sleep functionality for these mcu's?

Other options?

Thanks,

KevinT

• @KevinT Suggest a keyword search - I stumbled across a post which mentioned "Sleepy Dog" working for SAMD0, whilst trying to figure out how to similarly deploy a Feather RFM69.
    I'm still a novice with this device, but I do recall the author saying Adafruit's "Sleepy Dog" worked, and IIRC there was some discussion over the power consumption not being spectacular, but best find and read with fresh eyes.
    The stumbling block for MySensors appears to be that the only SAMD0 implementation developed was for the Sensebender Gateway, which logically was never intended to go to sleep. πŸ˜‰

• @zboblamont When I search the MySensors library (2.3.2) for sleep(), I find the return value "MY_SLEEP_NOT_POSSIBLE" for the sleep functions. file: MyHwSAMD.cpp

int8_t hwSleep(uint32_t ms)
    {
    	// TODO: Not supported!
    	(void)ms;
    	return MY_SLEEP_NOT_POSSIBLE;
    }

int8_t hwSleep(uint8_t interrupt, uint8_t mode, uint32_t ms)
    {
    	// TODO: Not supported!
    	(void)interrupt;
    	(void)mode;
    	(void)ms;
    	return MY_SLEEP_NOT_POSSIBLE;
    }

But, as you mentionedπŸ‘ , it looks like @Alpoy has implemented his own sleep code.
    Feather m0 (SAMD) sleep and interrupt
    I'll have to try it and see if it will work for me.
    Thanks. πŸ™‚

• @KevinT Hopefully it helps, the Sleepy Dog implementation was mentioned here https://forum.mysensors.org/topic/6908/adafruit-feather-m0-rfm69hcw-with-mysensors/6?lang=en-GB