💬 Temperature Sensor

• Admin

This thread contains comments for the article "Temperature Sensor" posted on MySensors.org.

• Hi there, I'm new to Mysensors and I thought I'd start with a simple DS Temp sensor. However, I'm getting compile errors when I try compile it. Can someone please point me in the right direction?

Arduino: 1.6.11 (Windows 7), Board: "Arduino Nano, ATmega328"

WARNING: Category 'Sensor' in library DallasTemperature is not valid. Setting to 'Uncategorized'
    In file included from C:\Users\Admin\Documents\Arduino\Projects\MS Temp sensor node\DallasTemperatureSensor\DallasTemperatureSensor.ino:37:0:

C:\Users\Admin\Documents\Arduino\libraries\DallasTemperature/DallasTemperature.h: In function 'void loop()':

C:\Users\Admin\Documents\Arduino\libraries\DallasTemperature/DallasTemperature.h:249:13: error: 'int16_t DallasTemperature::millisToWaitForConversion(uint8_t)' is private

int16_t millisToWaitForConversion(uint8_t);

^

DallasTemperatureSensor:85: error: within this context

int16_t conversionTime = sensors.millisToWaitForConversion(sensors.getResolution());

^

Multiple libraries were found for "DallasTemperature.h"
     Used: C:\Users\Admin\Documents\Arduino\libraries\DallasTemperature
     Not used: C:\Users\Admin\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Arduino-Temperature-Control-Library-master
    exit status 1
    within this context

This report would have more information with
    "Show verbose output during compilation"
    option enabled in File -> Preferences.

• Ah, never mind! Managed to resolve it after all. For the benefit of others who may hit the same issue: the code depends on a very particular version of the DallasTemperature library, the versions downloaded via the Arduino IDE don't work and give the errors above. I had to download the library from the examples on github here: https://github.com/mysensors/MySensorsArduinoExamples

• @mrwomble

Hello mrwomble.