Ethernet gateway troubleshooting advice

• Hi guys,

I've had a Vera for about a year but I'm new to the Arduino/MySensors platform. I've spent a-couple of days researching and troubleshooting my ethernet gateway but unfortunately it's still not working for me so I'm hoping you guys might be able to give me a helping hand. I'm using the Arduino Nano, the NRF24L01 board, and the W5100 ethernet adapter. Here's what I've done:

Using the ethernet gateway instructions here:

http://www.mysensors.org/build/ethernet_gateway

I began to hook everything up. The first thing I noticed was my W5100 adapter's VCC pin is labeled +5V, however the instructions say to power the ethernet adapter with 3.3v. Also, the pins on my W5100 adapter are labeled slightly differently. So I used my best judgement and wired it up as follows:

Nano...........NRF24L01.........W5100
    3V3..............VCC.......................VCC
    GND............GND......................GND
    D5.................CE....................................
    D6.................CSN................................
    D10................................................NSS
    D11................MOSI.....................MO
    D12................MISO.....................MI
    D13................SCK........................SOK

I also added a 4.7uf capacitor between 3V3 and GND. I plugged in the Nano, changed the IP address in the ethernet gateway sketch to match my network, and uploaded the sketch.